Universities are the institutions awarding the PhD degrees. Some research institutes belong to the universities.



Sorbonne Université




Technische Universiteit Eindhoven




University of York




Instituto Superior Técnico, Universidade de Lisboa




AGH University of Science and Technology




University of Bucharest




Università di Trento




University of Antwerp




University of Liverpool




Université de Caen




Universidad de Zaragoza




Université Paris-Saclay